About us
 

The building block that inspires lasting enthusiasm!

Who says building blocks have to look like regular wooden blocks? Exactly. Bioblos are colorful, ecologically sustainable, pedagogically beneficial and have a unique perforated honeycomb shape that provides maximum stability and at the same time inspires the imagination of young and old.

Cooler than wood and better than plastic!

Bioblo is a novel construction block with the dream dimensions 12 x 2.4 x 0.8 cm. Every stone block is the same, and yet they are all different. So, unlike all other building blocks that have existed up to now. Because Bioblos are not made of wood, but of a special eco-material that gives them very special optical and mechanical properties.

More on sustainability

Skill meets creativity.

Bioblos are placed on top of, next to, behind or on top of each other. Lying down. Leaned. Piled up. Balanced. Completely without glue, completely without connecting pieces. And even though it looks quite shaky at times, even the highest towers and bridges are surprisingly stable. All it takes is a little patience and skill!

More about pedagogy

As multifaceted as your imagination.

It is hard to believe, but has already been confirmed by many parents: Most children never get bored building with Bioblo! Because as the years go by, the challenges grow, and with the challenges comes the joy of self-creation. And should a little "external inspiration" be needed for once, we'll be happy to help!

More about inspiration

An innovation from Austria!

The Bioblo story is inextricably linked with the Lower Austrian town of Tulln on the Danube. It was there that the basic material for the block was developed, and it is also the location of the Bioblo headquarters, from where we ship the goods ordered in the shop to all over the world.

The three founders:

They just want to play.

Why we believe the world needs Bioblo:

Imagination and creativity are innate in all children. We just have to give them the right "tools" to turn their ideas into reality. This is exactly what happens when building with Bioblo. While many adults still sit around with questioning faces, their children are already busy building a pony farm with fences, stables and hurdles for the upcoming horse show. Or to build a tower as high as possible, which usually is only stopped when the ceiling is reached. Or a fire-breathing dragon. Or a spaceship. Or a bridge. Or, or, or, or. Why that is so? Because the imagination of the children is virtually inspired by the limited design of the bioblos. In other words: there is only one type of stone, but there are infinite possibilities to place it. We have deliberately refrained from using connecting pieces, because this would inevitably result in certain restrictions in building. But in this way every stone can be used in a completely flexible way and in any direction. That is true freedom.

Bioblo Spielwaren GmbH

Kaplanstrasse 10
A-3430 Tulln an der Donau

Phone: +43 2272 20605
E-mail: office@bioblo.com

Get directions

Our dealers and sales partners

We are very pleased that we were able to enlist the services of the traditional Austrian company Piatnik for the Europe-wide distribution of our building blocks. This enables us to make Bioblo available to a broad public - including the personal care and professional competence that has distinguished the stationary toy trade for decades.

In the educational sector, we have for many years relied on the successful cooperation with a number of hand-picked companies, which are excel through their professional personal advice and the competence they have acquired over many years in the kindergarten, after-school and school sector.

Exclusive distribution:
Wiener Spielkartenfabrik Ferd. Piatnik & Söhne Hütteldorfer
Str. 229-231, A-1140 Vienna e-mail:
info@piatnik.com

Website (external)

Lipura Verlagsges.m.b.H.
Am Ökopark 5, A-8230 Hartberg Tel:
+43 3332 93080
E-mail: info@lipura-rapuli.com

Website (external)

Höller Spiel e.U.
Wintergasse 47, A-3002 Purkersdorf Tel:
+43 2231 61088
E-Mail: office@hoeller-spiel.at

Website (external)

Über uns
 

Der Baustein, der nachhaltig begeistert!

Wer sagt, dass Bausteine wie normale Holzklötze aussehen müssen? Eben. Bioblos sind bunt, ökologisch nachhaltig, pädagogisch wertvoll und haben eine einzigartige, durchbrochene Wabenform, die für maximale Stabilität sorgt und gleichzeitig die Fantasie von Jung und Alt beflügelt.

Cooler als Holz und besser als Plastik!

Bioblo ist ein neuartiger Konstruktionsstein mit den Traummaßen 12 x 2,4 x 0,8 cm. Jeder Stein ist gleich, und doch sind sie alle anders. Nämlich anders als alle anderen Bausteine, die es bisher gab. Denn Bioblos sind nicht aus Holz, sondern aus einem speziellen Öko-Werkstoff, der ihnen ganz besondere optische und mechanische Eigenschaften verleiht.

Mehr zur Nachhaltigkeit

Geschicklichkeit trifft Kreativität.

Bioblos werden auf-, neben-, hinter- oder übereinander gestellt. Hingelegt. Angelehnt. Aufgetürmt. Ausbalanciert. Ganz ohne Kleber, ganz ohne Verbindungsstücke. Und obwohl das manchmal recht wackelig aussieht, sind selbst die höchsten Türme und Brücken erstaunlich stabil. Alles, was es dazu braucht, ist ein wenig Geduld und Geschicklichkeit!

Mehr zur Pädagogik

So facettenreich wie deine Fantasie.

Es ist kaum zu glauben, wurde aber schon von vielen Eltern bestätigt: Bioblo-Bauen wird den meisten Kindern nie langweilig! Denn mit den Jahren wachsen auch die Herausforderungen, und mit den Herausforderungen wächst die Freude über das Selbstgeschaffene. Sollte doch mal ein wenig "externe Inspiration" vonnöten sein, können wir natürlich helfen!

Mehr zur Inspiration

Eine Innovation aus Österreich!

Die Bioblo-Story ist untrennbar mit dem niederösterreichischen Tulln an der Donau verbunden. Dort wurde das Grundmaterial für den Stein entwickelt, und dort steht auch das Bioblo-Hauptquartier, von dem aus wir die im Shop bestellten Waren in alle Welt verschicken.

Die drei Gründer:

Die wollen nur spielen.

Warum wir glauben, dass die Welt Bioblo braucht:

Fantasie und Kreativität sind allen Kindern angeboren. Wir müssen ihnen nur das richtige „Werkzeug" in die Hände geben, damit sie ihre Ideen in die Tat umsetzen können. Beim Bauen mit Bioblo passiert genau das. Während viele Erwachsene noch mit fragendem Gesichtsausdruck herumsitzen, sind ihre Kinder bereits damit beschäftigt, einen Ponyhof mit Abzäunungen, Stallungen und Hürden für das bevorstehende Reitturnier zu bauen. Oder einen möglichst hohen Turm zu errichten, der in aller Regel erst durch Erreichen der Zimmerdecke einen Baustopp erfährt. Oder einen feuerspeienden Drachen. Oder ein Raumschiff. Oder eine Brücke. Oder, oder, oder. Warum das so ist? Weil die Fantasie der Kinder durch die beschränkte Ausgestaltung der Bioblos geradezu beflügelt wird. Sprich: es gibt nur eine Art von Stein, dafür aber unendlich viele Möglichkeiten, ihn zu platzieren. Ganz bewusst haben wir auf Verbindungsstücke verzichtet, weil sich dadurch zwangsläufig gewisse Einschränkungen beim Bauen ergäben. So aber kann jeder Stein in völlig flexibler Weise und in jede beliebige Richtung verbaut werden. Das ist wahre Freiheit.

Bioblo Spielwaren GmbH

Kaplanstraße 10
3430 Tulln an der Donau
Österreich

Telefon: +43 2272 20605
E-Mail: office@bioblo.com

Google Maps

Unsere Händler und Vertriebspartner

Bioblo-Bausteine sind schon vielerorts im stationären Spielwarenhandel erhältlich. Wer Interesse daran hat, Bioblo-Produkte im eigenen Geschäftslokal oder Onlineshop zu vertreiben, findet in unserer Händler-Zone die wichtigsten Informationen zum Thema Retail.

Im edukativen Bereich setzen wir schon seit Jahren auf die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit einigen handselektierten Unternehmen, die sich durch ihre professionelle persönliche Beratung und ihre über viele Jahre hinweg erworbene Kompetenz im Kindergarten-, Hort- und Schulbereich auszeichnen. Bei Interesse am Vertrieb unserer Produkte im edukativen Bereich bitte über einen dieser Wege Kontakt aufnehmen!