Pedagogy
 

Learn and inspire through play!

We at Bioblo believe that there is hardly anything more meaningful in life than playing with building blocks. And many experts agree with us! Because building is not only fun, but also promotes coordination, increases physical understanding and trains concentration.

Concentration

While the younger generation easily wipes and zooms across the smartphone, some motor skills are increasingly falling by the wayside. Bioblo building blocks play an important role here, because they greatly improve eye-hand and hand-hand coordination, increase physical-mechanical understanding and train persistence and concentration.

Teamwork

Many things in life are easier if you do them together. This is an important lesson that you learn along the way when building with Bioblo. The children make their different abilities available to the group and learn in a playful way to show consideration for each other. In this way, even the largest construction projects succeed - provided that there are enough Bioblo blocks available!

Frustration tolerance

Since Bioblo building blocks do not require connectors, they are not always easy to place. However, this has the big advantage that you never have to tediously separate blocks from each other while playing! In addition, dealing directly with gravity trains patience and the so-called "frustration tolerance" (for example, when the cat knocks everything over).

A hit not only for kindergartens:

Pedagogical booklet

View PDF here

Predicate: Pedagogically beneficial.

Bioblo was developed in cooperation with school and kindergarten teachers to meet the demands on an entertaining construction toy for all age groups. The recommended minimum age is 3 years, and there is no danger for babies (no small parts that can be swallowed). Bioblos can be used as learning toys in the context of colour matching games, counting and arithmetic tasks and also serve to teach basic geometric and physical concepts.

Our motto: Build something!

This battle cry can be read on many of our advertising banners and is intended to be a very concrete call to action for everyday life: FOR playing analogue games in the best sense, and AGAINST the boring "sitting in front of the screen", which has become a reality in our children's rooms since the triumphant advance of smartphones, tablets & Co.

Mine? Yours? Ours!

Joining in the fun expressly permitted.

New possibilities thanks to the special honeycomb shape!

Bioblos are colourful, visually appealing (some people would even say "pretty") and have a unique honeycomb shape that opens up many new possibilities: You can make soap bubbles with it, do handicrafts, play, lay out pictures ... and if you build the blocks around a lamp, you get great color and light effects.

And this is what the experts say:

We regularly feature Bioblo blocks at our events and have also made them an integral part of our indoor playgrounds. If the youngest children are to have fun, the colourful building blocks from Austria are simply a must-have!

Robert Steiner, Austrian children's TV presenter and event specialist

Due to the wide range of possible applications, Bioblos are ideal as construction and learning toys. Thanks to their robustness and durability, they are also suitable for indoor and outdoor movement games.

Sebastian Scharnagl, certified trainer for coordination training

Pädagogik
 

Spielend lernen und begeistern!

Wir von Bioblo sind der Meinung, dass es im Leben kaum etwas Sinnvolleres gibt, als mit Bausteinen zu spielen. Und viele Experten geben uns Recht! Denn Bauen macht nicht nur Spaß, sondern fördert auch die Koordination, steigert das physikalische Verständnis und schult die Konzentration.

Konzentration

Während die junge Generation problemlos übers Smartphone wischt und zoomt, bleiben manche motorischen Fähigkeiten zusehends auf der Strecke. Hier übernehmen Bioblo-Bausteine eine wichtige Rolle, denn sie fördern in hohem Maße die Auge-Hand- und Hand-Hand-Koordination, steigern das physikalisch-mechanische Verständnis und schulen die Ausdauer und Konzentrationsfähigkeit.

Teamwork

Vieles im Leben geht leichter, wenn man es gemeinsam macht. Diese wichtige Lektion lernt man beim Bioblo-Bauen ganz nebenbei. Die Kinder stellen ihre unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten der Gruppe zur Verfügung und lernen auf spielerische Weise, aufeinander Rücksicht zu nehmen. So gelingen selbst die größten Bau-Projekte - vorausgesetzt, es sind genügend Bioblo-Steine vorhanden!

Frustrationstoleranz

Da Bioblo-Bausteine ohne Verbindungsstücke auskommen, sind sie nicht immer einfach zu platzieren. Das hat allerdings den großen Vorteil, dass man beim Spielen niemals mühsam Steine voneinander trennen muss! Außerdem schult der unmittelbare Umgang mit der Schwerkraft die Geduld und die so genannte "Frustrationstoleranz" (zum Beispiel, wenn die Katze alles umwirft).

Nicht nur für Kindergärten ein Hit:

Pädagogisches Begleitheft

PDF hier ansehen

Prädikat: Pädagogisch wertvoll.

Bioblo wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Schul- und KindergartenpädagogInnen entwickelt, um den Ansprüchen eines kurzweiligen Konstruktionsspielzeugs für alle Altersgruppen gerecht zu werden. Das empfohlene Mindestalter beträgt 3 Jahre, wobei auch für Babys keinerlei Gefährdung gegeben ist (keine verschluckbaren Kleinteile). Im Rahmen von Farbzuordnungsspielen, Zähl- und Rechenaufgaben sind Bioblos als Lernspielzeug einsetzbar und dienen darüber hinaus zur Vermittlung geometrischer und physikalischer Grundbegriffe.

Unser Motto: Bau was!

Dieser Schlachtruf ist auf vielen unserer Werbebanner zu lesen und soll eine ganz konkrete Handlungsaufforderung für den Alltag darstellen: FÜR ein im besten Sinne analoges Spielen, und GEGEN das öde „Vorm-Kastl-Hocken“, das spätestens seit dem Siegeszug von Smartphones, Tablets & Co. zur Realität in unseren Kinderzimmern geworden ist.

Meine? Deine? Unsere!

Mitspielen ausdrücklich erlaubt.

Neue Möglichkeiten durch die spezielle Wabenform!

Bioblos sind bunt, optisch ansprechend (manche Leute würden sogar „hübsch“ dazu sagen) und haben eine einzigartige Wabenform, die viele neue Möglichkeiten eröffnet: Man kann damit Seifenblasen machen, basteln, spielen, Bilder legen … und wenn man die Steine um eine Lampe herum baut, ergeben sich tolle Farb- und Lichteffekte.

Das sagen die Experten:

Wir haben Bioblo regelmäßig bei unseren Events am Start
und auch fix in die Ausstattung unserer Kinderländer integriert. Wenn die Jüngsten Spaß haben sollen, dürfen die bunten Bausteine aus Österreich einfach nicht fehlen!

Robert Steiner, Radio Wien & ORF 1-Moderator, Event-Spezialist und KidsKrone Chefredakteur

Durch die vielfältigen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten eignen sich Bioblos hervorragend als Konstruktions- und Lernspielzeug. Dank ihrer Widerstandsfähigkeit aber auch für Bewegungsspiele im In- und Outdoorbereich.

Sebastian Scharnagl, dipl. Fachtrainer für Koordinationstraining